Communications Director, Mike Loggie

Communications Director, Mike Loggie

Hello Fellow Kin,

My name is Michael Loggie and I am from Miramichi, NB. My wife Sarah and I have been married for nine years and we have two amazing little girls, Robyn (8) and Megan (4). I work for the local school district as a Technology Support Specialist and have been there for 13 years. I also run my own IT consulting company and have for the past 19 years. I’m dedicated, hardworking and easy going.

Although only in my fourth year, I am an involved and active member. I’ve held the positions of President, Membership Director, Communications Director and I am currently the Education Director. I also serve as webmaster and the captain of my bingo team. Besides chairing numerous projects in the club, I work almost every project we do. At the club level I’ve received the following awards: Rookie of the Year, Kin Louis Gallant Memorial Award and the Ken MacDonald Memorial Kinsmen of the Year. I’ve achieved my Maple Leaf Award, Founder’s Award and I earned my Kinsmen Puff.

I’ve been to every District Convention and FLC since joining and co-chaired the committee when we hosted FLC in 2016. This past spring, I attended my first spring zone and got to experience our Zone’s traditions which were very interesting to say the least! I love the fellowship at these events and being a social butterfly I’m usually one of the last to head to bed.

I’m looking forward to serving on the District Executive this year as Communications Director and I hope the improvements we’ll be implementing this year give all clubs the tools, resources and knowledge they need for creating and managing a successful web presence.

Yours in Kin,

Michael Loggie
Communications Director 2018-19